Announcements of the first, second and third place in the competition 

 The Trophy


The winner was announced on Wednesday 5 th August  at 13:00 CEST.

 The winning team of the Laurie Dake Challenge 2020 will  receive € 2000 ( first place only)

This event is only possible  with the support of EAGE student Fund , Shell, and Chevron,  the technical collaboration of all members of EAGE students Affairs committee who judged the final.

On Monday 27 July, all team presented their fully integrated development and evaluation  plan to the jury composed by   Roger Clark ( Leeds University), Thomas Finkbeiner ( KAUST University), Karine Labat( IFP School), Pierre Olivier(Total S. A), and Claudia Steiner-Luckabauer ( HOT Engineering). Bill Richard( Dalhousie University), Giancarlo Bernasconi( Politecnico di Milano).

 Congratulations to all  students teams coming from universities in Curtin University, Australia, IFP School France, Bandung Institute of Technology Indonesia, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS Malaysia,  Mexican institute of petroleum  Mexico and  University of Stavanger, Norway. Congratulations to all teams , well done!

The jury nominated

 First Place :

1. Mexican Institute of Petroleum, Mexico

Second Place: 

2. Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia

and Third Place:

3. Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia


session in Youtube