26th Edition Sclocchi Award winners announced

We are happy to announce the winners of the 2018 edition of the SPE EAGE- Assomineraria “Gustavo Sclocchi” Theses Award.

Categories Master of Science & Philosophy Doctor:

  • Amadori Chiara “3D architecture and evolution of the Po Plain - Northern Adriatic Basin since the Messinian salinity crisis through Pliocene-Pleistocene time”
  • Chesi Claudio “Facies and depositional architecture of two transtensional continental basins: the Permian succession of the Orobic Basin and of the Norwegian Danish Basin”
  • Giuliani Marco “Computational intelligence: a hybrid technique for process modeling and production optimization of an oil field”

Categories Bachelor of Science & 2nd Level Master:

  • Luciani Italo “Streamlines integration in Reservoir Management workflow to optimize water injection in a brown field”

Special mentions:

  • Zhen Xing “Two-grid full-waveform surface-wave inversion by means of a genetic algorithm”
  • Reguzzi Simone “Lithostratigraphy and petrographic analysis of the Permian succession of the Orobic basin margins (Pizzo Dei Tre Signori - Barbellino Lake, Orobic Alps, North Italy)”
  • Russo Giorgio “Implementation of virtual metering models using real time data”
  • Lazzeri Giacomo “Experimental use of drone remote sensed data for quick mapping of wildfire burnt areas”

The Award Ceremony will take place on March 21st in the Aula Magna of Politecnico di Milano, Piazza Leonardo da Vinci, and will be followed by the SPE Talent Dinner. Follow the link for more information